Directory review · AI tool directory
Futurepedia review and how to get listed
Futurepedia now belongs to HubSpot Media, and its submit page returns a 404. The one listing offer we found costs $497; we checked what it buys and what the link does on October 7, 2026.
Founder, SaaSCity
Updated
Checked by hand. DR from Ahrefs.
- 72
- Domain Rating
- Nofollow
- Visit Site is nofollow
- No
- Free route
- $497
- Paid from
Contents (9)
The short answer
As of October 2026, Futurepedia has no free or basic listing: its old submit-tool page returns a 404, and the one route we found is a $497 Verified Enhanced Listing at futurepedia.io/enhanced. The fee covers a verified badge, an enhanced page, one newsletter feature and at least 1,000 clicks, with a full refund if the editors decline the tool. The Visit Site button on every listing we checked is nofollow.

Futurepedia at a glance
- Type
- Curated AI tool directory with courses and a newsletter
- Owner
- HubSpot, Inc.; Futurepedia joined HubSpot Media in April 2026
- Free route
- None found; the submit-tool page returns a 404
- Paid
- $497 one-time, Verified Enhanced Listing
- Link
- Visit Site: direct href, rel="nofollow"
- Review time
- Not stated; guaranteed clicks arrive over 1 to 3 months
- Accepts
- AI tools only; no NSFW, dating or romance tools
- Rejects
- AI newsletters and other directories
- Refund
- In full if the editors decline the tool
- Domain Rating
- 72 (Ahrefs)
- Website
- futurepedia.io
What Futurepedia is
Futurepedia started as an AI tool directory and grew into an AI education business, with Skill Leap courses, a newsletter and YouTube channels including Futurepedia, Skill Leap AI and Howfinity. Its About page says it joined HubSpot Media in April 2026, and its terms now name HubSpot, Inc. as the company operating the Futurepedia brand.
The directory is curated. Its editorial guidelines say it covers only tools that make a meaningful impact in real workflows and that a team of more than 20 people tests and fact-checks them. They also say it does not sell rankings. The homepage counts 2,505 tools in 10 categories, a small catalog next to the 50,000+ that TAAFT claims.
Each listing is a long editorial page with features, pros and cons, pricing, a rating breakdown and alternatives. All four listings we opened carried a Verified badge, which is what the $497 package sells to makers. By its own count, the business reaches 300k+ newsletter readers (the listing offer says over 200,000) and 2M+ YouTube subscribers.
Is Futurepedia dofollow?
No. On October 7, 2026, the Visit Site button on Futurepedia listings linked straight to the product with rel="nofollow". The listing pages themselves carry an index, follow robots tag and are canonical to themselves.
We checked four maker listings: SpyTrend (updated that day), AI MSL, Cron AI and Namelix, all marked Verified. On each, the Visit Site button, the logo and the screenshot point directly at the product with Futurepedia's utm_source, utm_medium and utm_campaign tags and rel="nofollow". The attribute is in the server HTML, so no script adds it later. HubSpot's own AEO Sensor listing gets the same nofollow link.
One exception: SpyTrend's pros and cons cite spytrend.com in eight plain links with no rel attribute. They look like source citations left in the copy (they carry ?utm_source=openai), and the other three listings had none, so do not count on them.
The anchors carry a data-sponsorship-status attribute, set to not_active on every listing we saw, so we could not compare a sponsored listing. The $497 offer page does not mention link attributes; what it sells is referral traffic and a click guarantee.
The link as rendered on futurepedia.io
<a class="hover:no-underline" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" data-sponsorship-status="not_active" href="https://spytrend.com/?utm_source=futurepedia&utm_medium=marketplace&utm_campaign=futurepedia"><button>Visit Site</button></a>
How much does Futurepedia cost?
One plan, as printed on futurepedia.io/enhanced on October 7, 2026. It is a one-time fee, and the page is not linked from the site's menu or footer.
The page values the package at over $4,100. Clicks typically arrive over 1 to 3 months, and if 1,000 are not delivered within a year you get a pro-rata refund. A URL titled "Submit Your Site for a Basic Listing" (futurepedia.io/basic) returns a 404, like the old submit-tool page. Sponsorship requests go through the contact form.

How to get listed on Futurepedia
There is no free submission form as of October 2026. The paid route is a short HubSpot form on the offer page, followed by checkout.
- Open the offer page Go to futurepedia.io/enhanced. The old futurepedia.io/submit-tool address returns a 404.
- Fill in your details The form asks for your first and last name, email, phone number, tool name and website.
- Add brand assets Optional but recommended: a YouTube video URL, a logo or icon URL, your integrations and social channels. The editors use them to build the listing and find placements.
- Offer free access A checkbox asks whether you will give the team free access to verify features. The editors test tools before listing them, so tick it if you can.
- Pay $497 The form sits under a Start Checkout heading and leads to payment. A tool the editors decline is refunded in full.
- Keep the listing current Changes go through the Update a Tool form, which asks for your tool's Futurepedia URL and a confirmation that you work for or own the tool.

A cheaper first listing for an AI tool
If $497 is too much for a first listing, SaaSCity, which we run, has an AI category. The free route takes a Monday launch with one of 15 slots a week, and $19.99 skips the queue and goes live within 24 hours of a human review. Our link is dofollow once our badge is on your homepage, or straight away with Quick Pass, on a DR 66 domain. We have no newsletter send or click guarantee, so SaaSCity does not replace what Futurepedia sells.
What Futurepedia accepts
From its terms and editorial guidelines, as of October 2026.
AI tools only
The terms accept AI tools and nothing else.
No NSFW tools
NSFW tools are not allowed, and the terms count dating and romance tools among them.
No newsletters or directories
Submissions such as AI newsletters or other directories are rejected.
Editors test first
The guidelines say the team reviews what a product offers and who it serves before including it and weighs how quickly someone can learn it.
Rankings are not for sale
The guidelines say Futurepedia does not sell rankings. The paid package buys a badge, a richer page and eligibility for placements.
Futurepedia review: is it worth it?
Only if you want the traffic package, at a price that suits a funded product. $497 is about ten times TAAFT's basic listing, and the link it buys is nofollow. You pay for a verified, editor-written page, one newsletter send and a floor of 1,000 clicks over a few months, which works out to about 50 cents a click if the guarantee is all you get.
That can be a fair deal for a B2B AI tool that turns clicks into trials, and the homepage now pitches Futurepedia to businesses learning AI. It is a poor deal for an indie maker who wants a backlink or a free listing, since neither exists here as of October 2026.
Two cautions. The offer page is missing from the site's menus and the basic listing is gone, so the listing business may change again after the acquisition; reread the page before you pay. The review time is not stated either, so do not plan a launch date around it.
Good fit
- Funded B2B AI tools that convert clicks into trials
- Makers who want an editor-written review page
- Tools that can give the editors free access
Skip it if
- You want a dofollow backlink
- You need a free or low-cost listing
- You need the listing live by a fixed date
- Your product is a directory, a newsletter or an NSFW tool
Alternatives to Futurepedia
AI directories that still take submissions, checked on October 7, 2026.
- DR 77
$49 one-time for a basic listing, and the Use tool link was followed on the listings we checked.
- DR 73
$99 one-time and listed within 48 hours, with a followed Open site button.
- DR 64
Fast Track at $47 one-time, live within 48 hours.
- DR 69
Free to submit, but its FAQ says over 75% of submitted tools are not approved.
- DR 79
A free listing in exchange for a link back to ToolPilot.
Futurepedia FAQ
- How do I submit a tool to Futurepedia?
- As of October 2026, the old submit-tool page returns a 404 and there is no free form. The route we found is the $497 Verified Enhanced Listing at futurepedia.io/enhanced, which starts with a short form and ends at checkout.
- Is Futurepedia free to list on?
- No. Browsing is free, but as of October 2026 we found no free or basic listing; the basic listing URL returns a 404.
- Is Futurepedia dofollow?
- No. On the four maker listings we checked on October 7, 2026, the Visit Site button linked directly to the product with rel="nofollow".
- What does the $497 Futurepedia listing include?
- As of October 2026: a verified check mark, an enhanced listing page with video, tutorials and FAQ sections, one newsletter feature and at least 1,000 unique clicks, usually over 1 to 3 months. If the clicks fall short within a year, you get a pro-rata refund.
- Who owns Futurepedia?
- HubSpot. Futurepedia's About page says it joined HubSpot Media in April 2026, and its terms name HubSpot, Inc. as the operator of the Futurepedia brand.
- How long does Futurepedia take to review a tool?
- The offer page does not say, as of October 2026. It only says that delivery of the 1,000 guaranteed clicks typically takes 1 to 3 months.
- Can you pay Futurepedia for a better ranking?
- Not as of October 2026: its editorial guidelines say it does not sell rankings. The $497 package buys a verified badge, a richer page and eligibility for sponsorships and free placements.
How we checked
Every fact on this page was read on the site it describes. Last checked on . Prices and rules change, so check the site before you pay.
- Futurepedia Verified Enhanced Listing offer
- Futurepedia About page
- Futurepedia Terms of Service
- Futurepedia Editorial Guidelines
- Futurepedia Update a Tool form
- Futurepedia contact form
- Old submit page (404 on October 7, 2026)
- SpyTrend listing (link check)
- AI MSL listing (link check)
- Cron AI listing (link check)
- Namelix listing (link check)
Put your product on the map
Free with our badge, or $19.99 to go live within 24 hours.
SaaSCity runs a launch directory, so we are not a neutral party. Nobody paid for this review, and the facts in it come from the pages listed under How we checked.
