Skip to main content
SaaSCity.io
DirectoriesLive LaunchesBlogWrite for UsAdvertise
Submit
HomeAI directoriesThere’s An AI For That alternatives

Alternatives

There’s An AI For That alternatives for AI tool makers in 2026

There’s An AI For That charges $49 to list a tool and $437 for a newsletter spot. These 12 AI directories are where makers list instead or as well, with free routes, prices, link types and review times checked on October 7, 2026.

ghosty

Founder, SaaSCity

Updated October 7, 2026

Checked by hand. DR from Ahrefs.

12
Alternatives checked
6
With a free route
10 of 14
Linked direct, no nofollow
$9.99
Cheapest paid listing
Contents (9)
  1. At a glance
  2. What There’s An AI For That costs
  3. Why makers look elsewhere
  4. 12 alternatives
  5. How to pick
  6. A listing that gets clicks
  7. What the links are worth
  8. What happened to Futurepedia
  9. FAQ

The short answer

As of October 2026, the best free alternative to There’s An AI For That is ToolPilot if you can add its badge (a followed link, after up to 60 days), or AI Tools Directory if you cannot. The best paid one is Toolify: $99 one-time, live within 48 hours, with a followed link. At $49, TAAFT itself sits mid-pack on price, so most makers should list there too.

At a glance

There’s An AI For That and the alternatives, as of October 7, 2026
DirectoryFree routePaid fromLinkReview time
There’s An AI For ThatOne tool a month, from a thread on X$49 one-timeFollowed, direct1-2 days on average
Dang.aiYes, with a backlink$49 (Basic)Redirect (302)Free up to 4 weeks; Basic about 4 days
ToolPilotYes, with a link back$99 (Priority)Followed, directFree up to 60 days; paid within 7 days
ShowMeBest.aiYes; no dofollow promised$9.99 (Basic)Followed on the listings we checkedPaid within 24 hours
Toolify.aiNo$99Followed, directWithin 48 hours
Supertools (The Rundown)Yes, by emailNewsletter ads, price on requestFollowed, directNot stated
OpenToolsNoSubscription, price after sign-inFollowed, directNot stated
Future ToolsYes; over 75% turned downFeatured slots, price by emailRedirect, blocked by robots.txtNot stated
MagicBox.toolsNo$15.90 (Basic)Followed, direct7 days (Basic)
TopAI.toolsNo$47 (Fast Track)Main button followed; others nofollow24-48 hours
Easy With AINo$125Followed, directUsually within 24 hours
AIxploriaNo (dropped)$99 (Fast Listing)Nofollow5 business days
AI Tools DirectoryYes, reviewed by hand$99 (Fast Track)Followed, directFree not stated; Fast Track 3 days or less
FuturepediaNo; the submit page returns a 404$497 (an unlinked offer page)NofollowNot stated

What There’s An AI For That costs

DR 77 (Ahrefs).

There’s An AI For That (TAAFT) is an AI tool catalog run from Bucharest, Romania. Its live counter showed 54,102 tools on October 7, 2026, and it claims 5M+ monthly visitors and 2.5M+ newsletter subscribers. It takes AI tools, MCP servers and GPTs. Staff review every submission.

As of October 2026, Low traffic costs $49 one-time for a permanent listing that TAAFT estimates at 50 to 100 clicks in the first week. Everything you need costs $437 one-time and adds a guaranteed newsletter spot. Processing takes 1 to 2 days on average, with a full refund if your tool is not published.

The free route is a monthly thread on X, from which TAAFT picks one tool to list free. On the two listings we opened, the Use tool button linked straight to the product with no rel attribute. Our TAAFT review has the full link check and the rules.

There’s An AI For That launch page pricing: Low traffic at a $49 one-time review fee and Everything you need at $437 one-time with a guaranteed newsletter spot
TAAFT’s two plans on its launch page, October 7, 2026.

Why makers look elsewhere

  • The free route is one tool a month.

    Everyone else pays at least $49.

  • The $49 tier is the small one.

    The newsletter spot and the 700 to 10,000+ click estimate need the $437 plan.

  • A new tool has company.

    Its Just released page showed 183 tools from the previous seven days when we checked.

  • The bonus asks you to go there first.

    Both plans carry a PPC bonus of up to $300, but only if your tool has not appeared on any other platform before the TAAFT launch.

12 alternatives to There’s An AI For That

  1. Dang.ai

    DR 82
    AI tool catalog Free with a backlink; paid from $49 Via redirect

    As of October 2026, Dang.ai lists you free for a crawlable backlink to dang.ai, with a review of up to 4 weeks; the listing lasts only while the backlink does. Basic costs $49 for a review in about 4 days. Pro is $30 to set up, then $19 a month. Dang claims 270K+ monthly visitors, citing its Google Analytics for September 2026.

    How to get in
    For the free route, put the backlink live first; then pick a package on the pricing page. Start here
    The link
    View tool runs through Dang’s l.dang.ai short link, a 302 redirect.
    Best for
    A free listing on a well-known AI catalog
    Versus TAAFT
    Free where TAAFT costs $49, but the link is a redirect where TAAFT’s is direct and followed.
    Watch out
    It lists NSFW tools, and the listing we opened ran NSFW ads.
    Dang.ai pricing page with three packages: Free at $0 with a crawlable backlink and up to 4 weeks of review, Basic at $49 with a 4-day review, Pro at $30 setup then $19 a month
    Dang.ai’s packages, October 7, 2026.
  2. ToolPilot

    DR 79
    AI tool directory Free with a link back; paid from $99 Dofollow

    ToolPilot makes a link back a condition of every free listing, and its form warns that free listings may take up to 60 days. As of October 2026, Priority costs $99 one-time and goes live within seven days; Premium is $199 for the first month, then $39 a month. It publishes no traffic figure.

    How to get in
    Add its badge to your site, then fill in the submit form and choose Free With Backlink. Start here
    The link
    Visit Site is a direct link with no rel attribute, in the raw HTML.
    Best for
    A free followed link, if you can wait two months
    Versus TAAFT
    The same kind of followed link as TAAFT for a badge instead of $49, with a much longer wait.
  3. ShowMeBest.ai

    DR 76
    AI tool directory Free; Basic $9.99; Pro $49.99 Sometimes followed

    ShowMeBest’s free tier gets limited visibility and no promised dofollow link or review time, as of October 2026. Basic is $9.99 one-time, the cheapest paid tier on this page, for at least one dofollow link, a permanent listing and a review within 24 hours. The homepage counts 4,226+ AI tools.

    How to get in
    Pick a plan on the submit page and enter your URL. Start here
    The link
    The free card crosses out the dofollow link; both listings we opened had a followed Visit Site button, plan unknown.
    Best for
    A permanent followed link for under $10
    Versus TAAFT
    About a fifth of TAAFT’s $49 for a promised followed link, with no traffic figure to compare.
    Watch out
    Pro ($49.99) lasts six months, by its own card; Basic is permanent.
    ShowMeBest.ai submit page: Free listing at $0 with Dofollow Backlink and Review in 24 Hours crossed out, Pro at $49.99, Basic at $9.99 with at least one dofollow backlink
    The free card crosses out the dofollow link.
  4. Toolify.ai

    DR 73
    AI tool catalog with rankings $99 one-time Dofollow

    On reach, Toolify is the closest match to TAAFT: its submit page claims 5.1M+ monthly visits and 700K+ subscribers. As of October 2026, a listing costs $99 one-time with no queue; its FAQ says listings go live within 48 hours and never expire, with a full refund if rejected. Our Toolify review checks its link promise.

    How to get in
    Enter the name and URL on the submit page, choose who writes the description, then pay. Start here
    The link
    Open site is direct, with rel="dofollow", which is not a real rel value.
    Best for
    A second big catalog after TAAFT
    Versus TAAFT
    Twice TAAFT’s entry price for a similar audience claim and the same kind of followed link.
    Watch out
    Its FAQ says it cannot guarantee sales or traffic.
    Toolify submit form showing Total: $99, No queue, listed within 48 hours, with a Pay $99 button
    Toolify’s $99 checkout, October 7, 2026.
  5. Supertools (The Rundown)

    DR 71
    Newsletter’s tool directory Free, by email Dofollow

    Supertools, The Rundown’s tool directory, has moved from its old subdomain to therundown.ai/tools, where it lists 1,362 tools. As of October 2026, you submit by emailing [email protected] with the name, URL, category and a one-sentence description. A spot in its newsletters, which The Rundown says reach 2.5M+ active subscribers, is an ad.

    How to get in
    Email the four details. There is no form and no stated review time. Start here
    The link
    Visit website is direct, with rel="noopener noreferrer" and no nofollow.
    Best for
    Tools with a launch worth reporting
    Versus TAAFT
    Free with a followed link like TAAFT’s, but it is an editor’s pick with no date and no promise.
    Watch out
    The newest entries were launches from Google, Microsoft and Cohere, so a small tool may not get in.
  6. OpenTools

    DR 70
    AI tool catalog with a newsletter Paid subscription; price after sign-in Dofollow

    OpenTools takes paid listings only, sold as a subscription whose price appears after you sign in, as of October 2026. A listing includes four days on its homepage and launch posts on X (23k followers) and LinkedIn (5k followers). It claims 782.89k unique visitors a month.

    How to get in
    Sign in on the launch page, add the tool details and check out. Start here
    The link
    Get This Tool is direct, with rel="noopener noreferrer", in the raw HTML.
    Best for
    Makers who also want social posts at launch
    Versus TAAFT
    Paid only with a followed link, like TAAFT, but a subscription where TAAFT charges once.
  7. Future Tools

    DR 69
    Curated AI tool list Free Via redirect

    Matt Wolfe and his team pick every tool on Future Tools, and submitting is free. As of October 2026, its FAQ says over 75% of submissions are not approved and you will likely not hear back. Waitlist-only products, custom GPTs and adult sites are turned away. By its own count it has 250,000+ newsletter subscribers and 60k+ monthly site visitors. Our Future Tools review covers what gets a tool turned down.

    How to get in
    Use the submit form, and wait a full week before you resubmit. Start here
    The link
    Visit links use a /go/ 302 redirect that robots.txt blocks.
    Best for
    Finished tools that do something new
    Versus TAAFT
    Free where TAAFT charges, but curated hard and with a redirect where TAAFT links directly.
  8. MagicBox.tools

    DR 68
    Small AI tool directory Basic $15.90 one-time Dofollow

    Small, and upfront about it: MagicBox’s pricing page claims 22K+ monthly visits and 500+ tools. As of October 2026, Basic costs $15.90 one-time for a followed link, with no badge and a review within 7 days; Featured is $19.90. Its FAQ says neither one-time plan is refundable.

    How to get in
    Enter the name, URL and an email on the submit page, then pick a plan. Start here
    The link
    Visit is a direct link with no nofollow, in the raw HTML.
    Best for
    A cheap followed link with no badge
    Versus TAAFT
    A third of TAAFT’s price for a followed link, from a site claiming 22K+ monthly visits.
    MagicBox pricing cards: Basic $15.9 one time with what MagicBox calls DR72 dofollow backlinks from a content page, no badge verification and review in 7 days; Featured $19.9; Sponsored $29.9 monthly; Custom
    MagicBox’s plans, October 7, 2026.
  9. TopAI.tools

    DR 64
    AI tool catalog Fast Track $47 one-time Dofollow

    TopAI.tools has no free option on its submit page. As of October 2026, Fast Track is $47 one-time for a permanent listing, live within 48 hours, with a spot in the homepage’s Just landed section. Featured Listing is $229 for seven days. It claims 3m+ monthly page views.

    How to get in
    Pick a tier on the submit page; a rejected tool is refunded automatically. Start here
    The link
    Try Now is direct with an empty rel; smaller links to your site are nofollow.
    Best for
    A quick permanent listing for under $50
    Versus TAAFT
    Two dollars less than TAAFT’s $49 tier, with a similar turnaround and a followed main button.
    Watch out
    It wants a fully working product with clear AI features.
    TopAI.tools submit page: Fast Track at $47 one-time (live within 48 hrs) and Featured Listing at $229 one-time (featured for 7 days)
    TopAI.tools’ paid tiers, October 7, 2026.
  10. Easy With AI

    DR 60
    AI tool directory with guides $125 one-time Dofollow

    Easy With AI charges $125 one-time as of October 2026, the highest basic price of the 12 alternatives. Its FAQ says tools are usually listed within 24 hours, with a refund if rejected. Homepage and category pages are shuffled for every visitor, so each listing takes a turn near the top.

    How to get in
    Fill in the submit form and pay; leave the description empty and it writes one. Start here
    The link
    Links to your site are direct, with rel="noreferrer noopener" and no nofollow.
    Best for
    A listing that is live the next day
    Versus TAAFT
    $76 more than TAAFT’s basic tier for a similar followed link and a faster review.
    Watch out
    It publishes no traffic figure, and it accepts NSFW tools under a content policy.
  11. AIxploria

    DR 56
    AI tool directory Fast Listing $99; Verified $299 Nofollow

    AIxploria dropped free listings; its FAQ says sorting the volume took too much time. As of October 2026, Fast Listing is $99 one-time, published within 5 business days with a 165-character description. Verified is $299, published within 2 business days, with a blue check, long text and video. It claims 500,000+ visitors a month.

    How to get in
    Pick a plan on the Featured on AIxploria page and pay through Stripe. Start here
    The link
    Its FAQ says every outbound link is nofollow; the listing we opened matched.
    Best for
    Reaching its readers, with no link value
    Versus TAAFT
    Twice TAAFT’s entry price for a nofollow link, where TAAFT’s is followed.
  12. AI Tools Directory

    DR 50
    Curated AI directory Free; Fast Track $99 one-time Dofollow

    Submitting to AI Tools Directory is free and needs no badge, though a free submission has no date and no guarantee. A person reviews each tool and writes its description. As of October 2026, Fast Track costs $99 one-time and lists you in 3 days or less. It bans waitlists, hidden pricing, crypto, gambling and NSFW tools.

    How to get in
    Use the form linked from the submit page, with a description you wrote yourself. Start here
    The link
    TRY IT is direct, with rel="external noopener", in the raw HTML.
    Best for
    A free followed link with no badge
    Versus TAAFT
    Free with no badge and a followed link like TAAFT’s, but no date for a free listing.
Ours DR 66 Dofollow Free with our badge, or $19.99

Where SaaSCity fits

SaaSCity, which we run, is a launch directory for SaaS and AI tools drawn as a city map, with an AI & Machine Learning category. It is not an AI-only catalog and has no newsletter, so it will not bring TAAFT-sized browsing traffic. It gives an AI tool a launch week and a permanent page on a DR 66 domain. The free route takes the first Monday with one of 15 free slots open, and the link turns dofollow once our badge is on your homepage; Quick Pass ($19.99) skips both and goes live within 24 hours, after a human review. Claiming TAAFT’s launch-first bonus? Book your SaaSCity week after the TAAFT launch.

List your product on SaaSCitySee what each plan includes

How to pick

Decide first whether you are paying for traffic or for a link; the cheapest followed links come from sites with small or unpublished audience figures. Prices are as of October 2026, and our AI directory list ranks more sites by DR.

  • No budget: AI Tools Directory needs no badge. ToolPilot and Dang.ai want a link back. Future Tools and Supertools are free but choose what they list.
  • Under $50: ShowMeBest ($9.99), MagicBox ($15.90), TopAI.tools ($47) and Dang.ai Basic ($49).
  • $99 or more: Toolify, ToolPilot Priority, AIxploria and AI Tools Directory Fast Track ($99 each), then Easy With AI ($125).
  • For traffic: TAAFT (5M+ monthly visitors) and Toolify (5.1M+ monthly visits) make the biggest claims. For a newsletter, buy TAAFT’s $437 plan or an ad in The Rundown.
  • For a link: skip Dang.ai, Future Tools, AIxploria and Futurepedia.
  1. List on TAAFT first, if at all Its PPC bonus needs your tool to be absent from every other platform until the TAAFT launch.
  2. Start the slow free queues early ToolPilot can take up to 60 days and Dang.ai up to 4 weeks. Put their badges up before you submit.
  3. Send curated sites a finished product Future Tools and Supertools choose what they list, so submit once the homepage, pricing and demo are live.
  4. Time the fast paid ones to your launch week Toolify, TopAI.tools and Easy With AI list within about two days.

A listing that gets clicks

Most of these sites build your page from your homepage. TAAFT fills in the tool page from your URL, and Future Tools summarizes your homepage with AI, so fix the homepage first. Then prepare these once:

  • A one-line pitch that names the task. TAAFT files each tool under one, such as "CAD design".
  • A pricing line that matches your pricing page. AI Tools Directory rejects hidden pricing, and ToolPilot asks for your lowest price.
  • An Open Graph image and screenshots of real output. Future Tools shows your Open Graph image or a homepage screenshot.
  • A 30- to 60-second demo video. AIxploria’s $299 tier adds video to the listing; elsewhere it belongs on your homepage.
  • A description you wrote yourself. AI Tools Directory discards copied or AI-written text, and AIxploria’s cheaper tier allows 165 characters.
  • A product people can use today. Future Tools and AI Tools Directory turn away waitlists.

What the links are worth

Less than the pricing pages suggest. A listing is one new page on a site that links to thousands of tools. A followed link helps search engines find you and adds a little authority; it will not rank a product by itself.

On the listings we opened on October 7, 2026, ten of these 14 sites linked straight to the product without nofollow (see the table). Dang.ai and Future Tools send clicks through redirects, and AIxploria and Futurepedia use nofollow. TAAFT’s own listing links are followed; only its paid Spotlight ads are marked sponsored nofollow, and they point at the TAAFT listing rather than at your site.

A directory’s Domain Rating says little about one listing. Dang.ai sits at the top of this list by DR and sends clicks through a redirect; AI Tools Directory sits at the bottom and gives a direct followed link.

Badge deals can end with the badge: Dang.ai keeps a free listing only while your backlink is live. And a nofollow listing on a site your buyers browse can still beat a followed one nobody visits.

The CAD Blocks listing on There’s An AI For That with the Use tool button framed and labeled: direct link, no rel attribute
TAAFT’s Use tool button has no rel attribute. Checked October 7, 2026.

What happened to Futurepedia

As of October 7, 2026, Futurepedia has no free submission page: the old /submit-tool address returns a 404, and the footer offers only Update a Tool and Contact Us. The one listing offer we found is a $497 Verified Enhanced Listing at futurepedia.io/enhanced, a page its menus do not link to, with a newsletter feature and a floor of 1,000 clicks. Its About page says it joined HubSpot Media in April 2026.

Its editorial guidelines say the team reviews products before including them and does not sell rankings. The Visit Site link was nofollow on every listing we checked, so the $497 buys traffic rather than a link. Our Futurepedia review has the details.

The SpyTrend listing on Futurepedia with the Visit Site button framed and labeled rel="nofollow"
Futurepedia’s Visit Site button carries rel="nofollow". Checked October 7, 2026.

There’s An AI For That alternatives FAQ

Is There’s An AI For That free?
Not for most tools. As of October 2026 the cheapest plan is $49 one-time. Its FAQ says one tool from a monthly thread on X gets listed for free.
How much does a There’s An AI For That listing cost?
As of October 2026, $49 one-time for Low traffic or $437 one-time for Everything you need, which adds a newsletter spot. The fee is refunded if your tool is not published.
What are the best Futurepedia alternatives?
As of October 2026, Futurepedia has no free submit page, and its only listing offer costs $497. TAAFT ($49) and Toolify ($99) are the big paid catalogs, and Future Tools is a free list curated by Matt Wolfe.
What are the best Toolify alternatives?
As of October 2026, TAAFT is the closest on audience claims and costs $49 against Toolify’s $99. TopAI.tools ($47, live within 48 hours) is the closest on speed.
Which AI directories are free?
As of October 2026: AI Tools Directory, ToolPilot and Dang.ai (the last two for a link back), Future Tools and Supertools (both curated) and ShowMeBest’s basic free tier.
Which AI directories give a dofollow link?
On the listings we checked on October 7, 2026: TAAFT, Toolify, ToolPilot, OpenTools, TopAI.tools, Easy With AI, AI Tools Directory, MagicBox, Supertools and ShowMeBest. Dang.ai and Future Tools use redirects; AIxploria and Futurepedia use nofollow.
Should I list on TAAFT before the others?
If you want its PPC bonus of up to $300, yes. As of October 2026, the bonus applies only if your tool has not appeared on any other platform before the TAAFT launch.
How is this list ordered?
By Domain Rating from our directory dataset (Ahrefs), highest first. DR says nothing about traffic or link type; the table covers those.

How we checked

Every fact on this page was read on the site it describes. Last checked on October 7, 2026. Prices and rules change, so check the site before you pay.

  • ·There’s An AI For That: launch page with pricing and FAQ
  • ·There’s An AI For That: homepage counters
  • ·There’s An AI For That: Just released
  • ·There’s An AI For That: CAD Blocks listing (link check)
  • ·There’s An AI For That: Vidleaf listing (link check)
  • ·Dang.ai: pricing
  • ·Dang.ai: AI Agent Task Manager listing (link check)
  • ·ToolPilot: submit page
  • ·ToolPilot: submission form with listing types
  • ·ToolPilot: Anijam listing (link check)
  • ·ShowMeBest.ai: submit page
  • ·ShowMeBest.ai: homepage
Show all 42 sources
  • ·ShowMeBest.ai: WriteSprout listing (link check)
  • ·Toolify: submit page and FAQ
  • ·Toolify: Applystead listing (link check)
  • ·MagicBox: pricing
  • ·MagicBox: Ordalin listing (link check)
  • ·Future Tools: submit a tool
  • ·Future Tools: FAQ
  • ·Future Tools: advertise
  • ·Future Tools: robots.txt
  • ·Future Tools: Ankon AI listing (link check)
  • ·The Rundown: submit your AI tool
  • ·The Rundown: Supertools directory
  • ·The Rundown: advertise
  • ·The Rundown: Hyperframes Studio listing (link check)
  • ·OpenTools: launch your tool
  • ·OpenTools: Appear On AI listing (link check)
  • ·TopAI.tools: submit page and FAQ
  • ·TopAI.tools: BlaBlaScribe listing (link check)
  • ·Easy With AI: submit page and FAQ
  • ·Easy With AI: Dunetrace listing (link check)
  • ·AIxploria: Featured on AIxploria (plans and FAQ)
  • ·AIxploria: Adsmaker.ai listing (link check)
  • ·AI Tools Directory: submit page
  • ·AI Tools Directory: advertising and Fast Track
  • ·AI Tools Directory: AI Overview Optimizer listing (link check)
  • ·Futurepedia: About us
  • ·Futurepedia: editorial guidelines
  • ·Futurepedia: old submit page (404)
  • ·Futurepedia: Verified Enhanced Listing offer
  • ·Futurepedia: SpyTrend listing (link check)

Put your AI tool on the map

Free with our badge, or $19.99 to go live within 24 hours.

Submit your AI toolSee pricing

Related guides

  • Best AI tool directories
  • There’s An AI For That review
  • Futurepedia review
  • Toolify review
  • Future Tools review
  • Free dofollow directories
  • Where to list an MCP server
  • How to launch an AI product

Contents

  1. At a glance
  2. What There’s An AI For That costs
  3. Why makers look elsewhere
  4. 12 alternatives
  5. How to pick
  6. A listing that gets clicks
  7. What the links are worth
  8. What happened to Futurepedia
  9. FAQ

List your SaaS

$19.99one-time
  • Dofollow DR 66+ backlink
  • Live within 24 hours, no queue
  • Permanent listing on the city map
Submit your SaaS

Or list free with our badge

Done for you

We submit your SaaS to up to 150 directories

Every form filled in by us, every live URL in a report. Three packages.

from$49one-time

Pick your project

City Sponsors

  • Nick LaunchesShip, launch, and get your product in front of real founders.
  • @peregrineintellPeregrine OS: pre-call intel for agency new business
  • Your product hereSlot open: 30 days, homepage + city
Become a sponsor
Write for this blog, from $99.99
SaaSCity.io

Directories are boring. We built a city instead. First isometric SaaS directory on the planet.

Platform
Submit SaaSLive LaunchesPricingBlogWrite for UsBacklink ExchangeMCP for AgentsAdvertise
Directories
Best SaaS DirectoriesBest AI DirectoriesDirectory ReviewsBest Indie Hacker CommunitiesBest Subreddits for FoundersFree DR CheckerFree DR BadgeHow to Get SaaS BacklinksSEO GlossaryDirectory Submission Service
SaaSCity Alternatives
All ComparisonsSaaSCity vs Nick LaunchesSaaSCity vs BetterLaunchSaaSCity vs PeerPushProduct Hunt AlternativesSaaSHub Alternatives
Legal
Terms of ServicePrivacy PolicyRefund PolicyCookie PolicyCopyright & DMCASecurity
Company
AboutghostyContact

© 2026 SaaSCity.io

llms.txt